Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

We live in an age when most of us are generating much more rubbish. It goes without saying that the amount of waste produced by households and manufacturing is one of the most important issues facing us today. The following essay will take a look at reasons and solutions for this problem. Let us take a look at a reason leading to the excessive production of rubbish. The demand for using the package items has increased due to the fact that their convenience has led to the increase of production rubbish. Obviously, it is difficult to buy something without a package. It is terrible for both customers and companies to provide toothpaste without the plastic package to retailers and how can customers take it home. Although the importance and undeniable role of the package in our life, the packaging is always discarded which has led to the increased production of rubbish. The cessation of generating rubbish is unattainable and impossible, so the government needs to reduce the amount of rubbish reduced. The government imposes the high tax on both companies using non-recycled materials and the lower tax on biodegradable or recycled ingredients for packages. Companies will use environmental-benefit materials instead of others because the after-tax price is cheaper. In addition, to save manufacturing costs and protect the environment, firms will remove an unnecessary package such as a paper package of the toothpaste. In another respect, the government encourages people to use reusable, plastic, glass, or metal items door leading to reduce the number of plastic or non-decompose ones that waste a couple of decades to be composable absolutely. Ultimately, education for children about recycling is a wise and long-term strategy by engaging the environment class into primary schools even though kindergartens to raise awareness of the importance of protecting the environment for each child. In conclusion, there are some reasons which account for the popularity of rubbish nowadays and several possible solutions are recommended to mitigate the amount of waste material.