Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think that studying history is not important for those who are living right here and now. I strongly disagree with this statement, and I truly believe the past plays a huge role in our lives today. However, some may think the past does not impact our present. There are many individuals among us that believe history has no impact on our present and on our way of life today. They see the past as something that had forgotten, and even sometimes consider some facts false and not reliable. For example, our bible. Many people do not believe what is written in it, and convinced it is not real. The same thing can be said about other theories such our dinosaurs and our evolution. Some people are not putting so much weight on these stories and even deny them. They do not think it is relatable to our lives today. On the other hand, a lot of us believe and convinced that the past has designed and shaped life as we know it today. There are so many important and unforgettable historical events that have an enormous influence on life today. For instance world war 1 and 2. these two wars have changed our world dynamics, created new countries, new allies, and changed our world completely. Another example, learning about the holocaust is a must. It should be thought in every school in every country in order to show what racism and fascism can lead to. Horrible deaths of millions. The Holocaust can happen in our world again and we must be aware of stories from the past. To conclude, knowing our past and history events is very important for our daily lives today. We can learn and educate from past stories, in addition learn from mistakes. Although some might think the past is not so relevant, most of it shaped the life we all know today.