In some countries, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment. To what extent do you agree?

It has been observed that the number of crimes committed by underage youth is increasing. Therefore it is thought by some people that they should be treated the same way as adults. Personally, I fundamentally disagree because teenagers might grow up and learn from their mistakes also not everybody is familiar with the law at such a young age. it seems to me that, teenagers have a chance to change their behaviour in the future if they are treated with tolerance if they are caught with a crime, on other words if the government put these children in a facility where they will learn to avoid crimes and change their aggressive ideas they will probably become useful to themselves and to the society instead of throwing them in jail which will have an adverse effect upon their lives forever, for instance, recent research in Saudiarabia concluded that the number of young people who go to a rehabilitation facility instead of prison tends to get a decent job and a promising life. Another point to consider is, the adolescent is not aware and knowledgable with law, as a result,we should consider to give them another chance to learn and study the law before we incarcerate them and totally destroy their future, for example,it is well known that countries where young people study law at as a mean subject in their curriculum have a much less crime rate than others who do not. In conclusion, the way we should treat young people must differ from the way we handle adults crimes because there is a big chance that they will learn and become a righteous citizen.