"Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree

It is often believed that instead of spending on treating the diseases, it is wise to take care of yourself from various diseases. As it is well said that taking precaution from various diseases is better than having a cure treatment from the diseases. I completely agree with the above notion and elaborate my views in the below paragraphs. To begin with, due to pollution, unhealthy diet and natural disasters, people are getting health problems. For instance, the current situation of pandemic almost half of the world population is suffering from virus infection due to weak immunity. Most of the countries are spending enough in hospitals to cure them and simultaneously on the research of its vaccine. As well as, spending so much money on COVID testing for every citizen in order to stop the community spread. But there are some people who do not care about the prevention guidelines announced by the government and at the end suffering from the same in the hospitals. To continue with the same example, it is advisable that in the COVID-19 situation, everyone must take avoidance from the viral infection. It is better to stay at home, follow the governments pandemic guidelines, do not go outside unnecessarily, maintain the social distancing, instead of paying in hospitals. Consequently, it would not only save money but also the precious time of people. However, prevention from the Corona is impacting the business and education, but among all of them, fitness and family come first. So avoidance from infection saves the body and wealth of the citizens. To conclude, in spite of playing with the well-being it is better to take care of the body. As it is rightly said, "Healthy mind in a healthy body." So keep the distance from all these diseases by taking a healthy diet.