On a daily basis, a great amount of food is being wasted away. What are the possible causes and what will be the solutions?

Modern societies and their people are being plagued by many problems. Moreover, it is considered recently that and abundance of food is being wasted away which can lead to damages to the environment. Because it's negative implications may run far and wide, it is more than necessary to look at the root causes and seek the possible countermeasures. The issue of excessive food waste could be accounted for by a broad spectrum of reasons. For one thing, people are now getting used to eating at restaurants instead of cooking by themselves. Nonetheless, the more individuals inclined to eat outdoor, the more possibilities can restaurants produce an exorbitance of food decomposition. For another, lots of wealthy families have nowadays tended to prepare excessive cuisines in their daily life, such as conducting celebrations, gatherings, or even different kinds of parties, which can contribute to generating massive food waste then cause profound repercussions to our environment. Although the rise of food waste does pose problems, there are remedial measures to turn this around. On one hand, experts should propagate the conception of the re-utilization of foods. For example, giving leftovers for animals like pigs and livestock to consume. Besides, technology plays a vital role. Humans now conceive the techniques of converting leftovers into a source of power, which may benefit a lot among the different aspects of our life. On the other hand, governments need to institute laws and fines to confine wealthy families who consume too much food, and also give rewards to companies and restaurants who achieve goals with the limitation of food waste. In a nutshell, despite the problems of food waste can lead to myriads of damages to our environment. Still, the causes must be located in the first place while effective solutions have to be designed to counter the problem. It is probably the most prudent way to address the issue related to food.