Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does tourism bring more advantages or disadvantages to a country .

In recent times, tourism is frequently discussed in popular media.I believe it to be extremely beneficial,not only because of its positive effects on the economy and cultural growth,but also its merits in promoting the international image of a country in the world. This essay will discuss how these mega advantages have the potential to outshine any drawback. There are multiple advantages to this development. Firstly,a major benefit associated with tourism is its fruitful effects on the economic conditions of a country.Tourists spend a lot of money on recreational spots which,ultimately leads to a rise in the living standards of the local community.Take an example of Kenya,where after establishing a lot of recreational sports,financial conditions of people improved remarkably. Thus,visiting tourist spots generates revenue for a country. Secondly,another major merit linked with this advancement is the promotion of regional cultural values.Tourist destinations have their own unique traditions and cultural values,which will be promoted by the visitors visiting that place. For instance, Chitral,a popular tourist spot in northern areas of Pakistan,has its peculiar traditions regarding the festivals which are famous all over the world. Hence,the cultural values will be enhanced by the visitors. Finally,the tourist industry also brings a positive image of a region before the world.As tourists take good memories and experiences from a region,which gives a soft and pleasant image of a country to the world. To sum up,I believe that tourism is an overall positive development not only in terms of economic growth and cultural enhancement,but also because of the portraying of soft image of a country.