In many cities, there is little control on the design and construction of new houses. Some people think that people can choose to build houses in their own styles instead of building them with the same style as the old house style in local areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The debate over the construction of new houses has become a major issue in many cities. Because there is some structure that should be followed. Some people argue that it is their right to choose their own design rather than copy the same approach as the old houses in local areas. The benefit of building diversity and the opportunity to design their own home outweigh any drawbacks. One of the main advantages of letting people structure their own homes instead of strict them to one pattern is diversity. Every individual has its own style. Some people like small houses. while others like huge ones. Also, some people like modern houses. whereas others prefer local style. It depends on what they actually love. this is beneficial because it will add a beautiful diversity of buildings to the city. For example, there is a gorgeous town in Spain known for the beauty of its diverse homes. Which attracts tourists from around the world. On the other hand, a significant disadvantage of controlling the design of people's houses and copying the same house pattern over and over again. Is taking citizen's rights to choose their own homes. Therefore, it could cause conflict between society and the government. Moreover, the city will have a bleak outlook. Due to the similarities. For instance, there is a small town in Japan where every house takes the same approach. Same size and colour scheme. Moreover, was recorded in 2009 that no one visited this city because of its suspicious look. In conclusion, letting people choose their own homes and express their style with no strict rules outweighs any drawbacks by far.