Some people think that the government is wasting money on arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

According to some people expenditures on the arts is a waste of money and it should be allocated to more pressing public issues. I completely agree with the idea that there a lot of possible problems which can not be improved without enough budget. The main reason why I agree with idea that government should spend money on serious public problems is that art does not play a vital role in modern society in recent years because most people who are gifted focus on their career life and try to find better ways to earn money. In other words, the current community finds art non-useful, and funding could be better granted to major problems that can prevent many countries from developing. For example, the healthcare system needs more funding than the arts because having healthy people cause to increase the workforce and contribute to having a high budget level. Another point to consider is that education should be prioritized over art, it is not an essential subject for children or people to learn. That is to say, it will not help children to find a job later on. To illustrate, there are a lot of crucial subjects in the curriculum such as maths and science, and children should be encouraged to focus on learning those subjects because they can pursue their interests in art at the home. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the statement because having very important concerns such as reducing healthcare problems and improving education levels should be prioritized which are the main factors for developed nations.