MANY PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD USE SOCIAL MEDIA EVERYDAY TO KEEP IN TOUCH WITH PEOPLE AND GET NEWS. DO YOU THINK THE ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

In this day and age, social media is one of the most integral parts of human life the majority of people around the globe utilise it to communicate and catch up on the news. This writer agrees with the notion that the convenience is an obvious benefit and outweighs the drawbacks. When it comes to the act of communication, social media has played a crucial role in keeping contact with other people. In other words, having the ability to connect people from everywhere over the globe, social media now can be the means of communication, attaching people together without distant barriers. Taking Messenger as a standout applicant, while phone calls in the past were the only one could keep in touch with others which took a lot of time and fee, messenger, in contrast, is the one that has the innovation, calling each other now is a totally free, convenient and more widespread associate with the help of the internet. In terms of another positive aspect, the validation of news via social platforms that keep people updated is also worth noting thing. To further explain, thanks to the administration contained in social media, an abundance of junk information which appeared massively is now being removed and substituted with positive one. Indeed, people can keep the latest news and information trustworthy. For instance, Tiktok is an app that used to appear a majority amount of fake news during the pandemic covid-19, however, with the help of the secure cyber agency, Tiktok now is a place containing educational information and valid news. In conclusion, social media now contains numerous merits that can be a place people communicate and get trustworthy news.