Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

A huge amount of waste has been added to the environment daily. In this essay, we will discuss what are the causes of this phenomena and put forward some solutions which can be taken by governments to curb this much of the rubbish being produced. To begin with, never would the production of garbage reduce against the raising utilization rate. Rubbish is disposed to the environment immensely in form of food scrap, electronic and plastic throw away due to the high utilization of the people. For example, it was estimated in the United States, the weight of meal leftover would exceed one million tons at the end of this year. Furthermore, the number of mobile phones wasted had exceeded the population in China as they use more than one phone per person. Moreover, unnecessary plastic and polyethene packaging are directly disposed of as rubbish around the world. There are many profound solutions can be formulated by governments and the public to mitigate this situation. First, regulatory bodies could impose some laws to limit the additional utilization of citizens. India has been curbed the electronic leftover tremendously by imposing a new tax scheme for every second electronic device that a person could purchase. Secondly, even though the packaging is an important part of delivering goods, Japan prohibited non-biodegradable packing materials since 2001. Hence, they could limit the garbage being added excessively. Thirdly, meal litter could be managed by a proper recycle mechanism in a way that Sweden has implemented a power generation plant using foodstuff litter so, that they produce one- third of power demand in the nation. In conclusion, people’s behaviour such as the use of multiple devices, the extra expenditure of foods and unnecessary packaging are the main causes of adding garbage. However, there are effective solutions that have been practising by governments in many countries to support the reduction of rubbish produced.