The World Cup is a very important event for soccer fans all over the world. Many countries compete for the honor of hosting this event. In your opinion, what are the major benefits and drawbacks of hosting an international sporting event such as the World Cup?

International sporting games are the principal chance for viewers to enjoy their favourite sports, the king sport like football is not an exception. Besides that, when a famous and huge undertaking happens, it contributes to the hosting countries not only gaining massive positive aspects but also disadvantages mentioned in this essay. On the one hand, a country can own the polity to organize a global game that helps their nation achieve many advantages through this event. On top of that, the sporting games bring a significant economic promotion to the host. People invest a massive part of the government budget to erect infrastructure, facilities, and accommodations for competitors and visitors. In addition, hosting residents can have a wonderful chance to sell local products and advertise their speciality to tourists and viewers. Furthermore, inhabitants can have more opportunities to exchange their culture and traditions with others in the world. On the other hand, it is undoubted that the hosting nation also suffers some disadvantages from organizing a huge sporting event. Firstly, they spend much more of their money on the sporting sector resulting in a lack of financial resources for others. Secondly, the routine residents’ lives may be distracted by massive domestic and international viewers, especially elders. Besides that, to ensure the security of competitors and participants, especially politicians or governmental people, organizers utilize a massive security operation. In conclusion, many countries hope to set up an international sporting event such as the World Cup to achieve surplus advantages outweighing to disadvantages for the locals.