Some people believe that internet has brought people closer while others believe that people and communities became more isolated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some individuals opine that social interaction has increased with the use of web technology, others think it promotes self-obsession. In my opinion, it allows people to stay connected by providing technical facilities; however, this essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, the internet serves many ways of communication to increase socialization. A number of facilities people are availing through the computer network for connecting together, such as VOIP calls, social networking sites and blogs. Unlike past, nowadays, humans have many ways provided by the internet to share their updates, chat with each other, and make friends. Thus, the use of the internet promotes users to get acquainted and show their emotion. For example, Facebook Messenger is one of the popular meeting places for the netizens for sharing feelings and binding a strong network. Nevertheless, the virtual world makes users more self-oriented by taking their time and attention. Many individuals spend hour after hour in front of the screen for browsing, watching programs, or playing online games instead of spending time with family; consequently, they feel more interest in the virtual life than passing quality time with relatives or peers. In this way, they become unconscious to others and love to live in their own world. For instance, a recent survey conducted by Wikipedia reveals that the% of egocentricity is higher among those who are over relating them with the online rather than life. In conclusion, people have contrasting views, whether the utilization of the world wide web is promoting solidarity or self-centeredness among the users. Although the application of such technology is affecting humans in some cases, it is actually providing many mediums to promote interaction.