Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, many individuals with health problems have tried to heal the disease by themselves by using medicines and treatments instead of going to an expert. I believe that it is a negative development for humans because it can make the situation worse and it can cause depression in some people. Some medicines can affect the sickness badly because some people do not know which medication to use to make themselves feel better. Therefore, they feel more sick than ever and feel disappointed because they were sure that they would heal. For example, in the United States medicines are sold in grocery stores because the majority of citizens do not want to go to a doctor because it costs too much. Furthermore, they purchase medicines to help themselves. However, they do not see any signs of healing and they get disappointed because they are sure that they can heal. Many individuals are dealing with depression because they are disappointed with the medicine and treatment results. So, they tend to take more medication because they are sure that it will make them feel better. Therefore, the risk of death can appear. For instance, in Germany, there are a lot of citizens who have taken more doses of medication than they should be dealing with depression because they are not happy with the results and the majority die because they get overdosed. In conclusion, people who try to heal themselves with treatments make the healing process more complicated and it can cause mental health problems such as depression. I believe that the person who deals with sickness should take advice from a doctor to prevent negative developments.