Nowadays many students choose to study abroad at university level. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad, and give your own opinion about whether it is a good idea.

In this contemplate era, most of the students prefer to study abroad rather than studying in local universities. Although it is better for their overall growth and development, it can be quite expensive. Here in the essay below, I will explain both pros and cons of studying abroad and will provide my opinion. To start with, there are primarily two advantages to studying abroad. Firstly, it will improve the  The confidence level of young students. As by studying abroad they will learn to live out of their comfort zone and also away from their parents which will teach them to solve their own problems and will enhance their decision-making skills that will eventually lead to their confidence. Secondly, it will definitely turn their overall growth and development. By studying with students of different culture and language it will improve their communication skills that are the requirement to work with any multinational company. For example, a student having knowledge of more than one culture and language will be prefered first rather than the one who has knowledge of only one culture or language. On the contrary, although there are many merits of studying out of the nation, some drawbacks still exist. As it is well known how expensive it is to study in a different country! Sometimes it is very hard for a student to pay off the student loans they took for their education and a family who is earning just bread butter can not afford to send their child to study abroad. As a result, it becomes a burden on them. In addition, fewer health facilities are provided to the students from other countries for that in case of serious illness or disease it becomes difficult for students to survive. In conclusion, I would stay no doubt there are some drawbacks of studying abroad but still, The advantages are more superior than the disadvantages as with overall career growth and development one can solve the financial problems later it becomes worthy.