Some believe that training is necessary to be a good teacher, others think, teachers do not need a training course. Discuss both views along with your opinion

Few people are of the opinion that teachers should have teaching degrees and proper training prior to teaching while others contradict that teacher training is not compulsory. I, however, think that teacher training is a must for all educators. The reasonings shall be discussed in the following passages. Firstly, the teaching profession is one of the most respected jobs in today's era. While teachers play a vital role in shaping a child's perspective, it is important that they are equipped with the necessary knowledge. In today's world, education has become virtual, and technology is developing at light speed hence, it is necessary for them to stay updated in terms of online teaching for which proper education and relevant training are mandatory. In addition, they should be aware of the young generation's mentality which can help them in handling today's youngsters. In order to manage kids' behaviour in the classroom, they should know how to be authoritative whilst being a support system with compassion for which they should learn child psychology. For example, in Japan, all teachers must obtain a graduate degree in teaching courses and must hold a certificate course in child development. This education assures parents and children that educators possess knowledge in managing children effectively within school premises. Having said that, on the contrary many become teachers because of the passion they have towards the profession and love for children. Even without hands-on training, some inherit teaching qualities. However, my perspective is that if they obtain a B.Ed. degree, they will gain knowledge in structuring the syllabus efficiently and grading children appropriately. In America, the government has ratified teaching courses for candidates who wish to pursue teaching as their career without which they will not be given the licence to become a teacher. Overall, I believe that one should have stipulated pedagogy to train students. After all, they are the future of our nation and hence, they deserve to receive proper education from well-informed individuals who have formal training in the respective fields.