Some people prefer to raise children in the cities while others believe that children should be raised in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Children are the most cherished and nurtured possessions by every parent, and their upbringing is always their top priority. While some individuals believe that urban regions are the best possible environment for a child’s upbringing, others think that rural areas are a better option. In my opinion, cities offer more amenities than the countryside regions. In this essay, we shall discuss these two topics further. Firstly, the primary benefit of urban areas is its massive opportunities; for instance, schools, colleges and universities are mostly located in the centre of the city, and hence makes it a lucrative option. Secondly, several companies building or headquarters are located in these areas. Thirdly, other commodities such as hospitals, supermarkets, pharmacy are present at a feasible location. Lastly, some parents believe that in order to survive in this fast-paced world children would comprehend quicker when residing in these places. On the other hand, some individuals prefer rural regions for their child’s development. The reason is due to its lifestyle available in such places; for example, life surrounding such areas are less stressful, hassle-free and serene, and removes the huff and puff of cities. Moreover, the amount of pollutions is lower in rural settlements, and local markets offer fresh and chemical-free products fomenting a healthier upbringing. Additionally, children learn various life skills like patience and perseverance which is extremely helpful for their future endeavours. To summarize, the younger generation is considered the future; therefore, although the merits of living in a city or countryside are numerous, I believe that an individual would benefit more in an urban environment.