These days many people leave their country to work abroad and take their family with them. Do you think benefits of this outweigh disadvantages in terms of family development? Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, migration has become a common practice for many families. Although there are many benefits to move to a different country for the purpose of work, the ramification should not be neglected. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this new trend and show that indeed the benefits are more superior. There are innumerable advantages of working abroad. First, the job opportunities are more with high pay and other family benefits. For example,my brother and his family recently shifted to Australia, and he is paid double the amount he used to get in India. Second, it will be good for children as they get to meet people from different cultures. For instance, as Australia is a hub for migration, the schools have children from different countries and they learn to respect people from different backgrounds. Clearly,it is a good decision by the family to relocate to a different country. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks associated with this trend. When people shift to another country, they are not only going away from their motherland but also from the extended family members. Children get separated from their grandparents. In addition to this, children get disconnected to their own culture. For example, children of many Indian families residing abroad can hardly speak their native language. Overall these cons are quite insignificant and can be ignored. In conclusion, even though there are some disadvantages to working abroad,it is eclipsed by the advantages. In my opinion, it is better to move to a country where the future of the family is bright.