People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modernized and westernized world people are enjoying their life more as compared to ancient time because of the advancement of technology and other facilities in their life.In my perspective,I completely agree with the aforementioned statement and my viewpoints on this issue will be elaborated in the aforementioned paragraphs. To begin with, during the ancient time there were limited modes of transportation,so people used to go by bicycle or by foot,but these days they have more facilities such as cars,buses and trains,so they can easily travel from one place to another and meet relatives. This process has changed the entire life of the people.It has made the life of people more convenient and comfortable.In ancient time,there were fewer sources of communication people used to spread their messages through pigeons,but these days because of the introduction of mobile phones have entirely revolutionized the communication process. Moreover,in olden time period there were few appliances in the kitchen,so it was very difficult for women to work in the kitchen,but these days there is the availability of all type of electronic appliances,so it has made the life of women easy as compared to ancient time. To recapitulate,I would like to write that people have a much better life as compared to ancient time because of the various amenities in their life.