Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the vegetarian and vegan diet has become more popular than it was in the past, because it is said that consuming only vegetables (and fish, daily products) could improve our health and save the Earth. In this essay, I will talk about this belief and will give my personal opinion. In today's society, being fit and healthy is the life style that most people wish. To this purpose, some of them deicide to give up eating meat, fish and other animal products and balance their meals with only natural products, vegetables and fruits. They are certain that this diet is safer, that it have less calories so they can eat more and that it helps our digestion. I an a Choose an article a show examples vegetarian too. Since when I have stopped consuming meat, I feel more happy and fulfilled about myself, by seeing my body getting slimmer. Another importan reason for why some people choose the vegan or vegetarian diet is because they want to save animals and the world. A recent survey about animals reported that over 20 billion chickens, 27 billion pigs and 15 billion cows were being killed for our wants of meat last year, and these trends are forecast double in ten years. In conclusion, the consumption of animal products should be restricted by governments in order to kill less animals, but it is still impossible to make it come true. I hope that all beings living on the Earth can be treated equally.