In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, due to advancements in technology, everyone prefers to pay via card. So, in the near future, nobody will be allowed to pay in cash. In my point of view, this kind of situation will be replaced in the market. There are multiple reasons behind, why some people do not like to use cash during shopping. In the upcoming years, the payment mode of cash transactions will be converted to card or other digital platforms due to the large amount of cashback they provide when you pay more than a certain amount. For instance, in India, Google Pay and PhonePe are offering 10% cashback on predetermined transactions. Moreover, card payment not only helps to get a discount but it can also be beneficial to people because many shopping brands allow them to purchase any product on EMI without paying extra interest. Some individuals might not be willing to pay in cash due to robbery cases, they find it very risky to carry more currency, whether in everyday shopping or while travelling. Therefore, they always choose to pay with a card or online banking. For example, according to the research data from the government of Italy, visitors' payment mode has been transferring to online platforms. Furthermore, a person needs to write down all transactions if they wish to save for a future record. But when they use digital payment, they can access it from the bank's website. To conclude, there are many benefits to pay by debit or other digital payment mode including convenience and fast delivery of transactions.It allows people to live worries free to carry cash in everyday life.