Art classes such as painting or drawing are important for children s development so it should be compulsory in high school.Do you agree or disagree

In this present world, students are very much interested in learning new technological advancements and are pursuing their career in the field of engineering. There are very few young people who are interested in arts courses like painting or drawing. Hence, I disagree that it must be made as a compulsory subject in high school. In this essay, I will highlight the reasons to prove my view on this. Firstly, artists struggle a lot to get recognition in their career as the audience which they attract is quite minial. For example, when a painter creates a painting after so many efforts, he/she finds that very few people are found of this art. Hence, let it be a magnificent piece of art, negligible appreciation is received whereas engineers are all over the news because of the innovation they bring in their respective field. Therefore, why would students like to invest time and efforts in a place where there is not much glorification. Secondly, most of the artists do not earn income on a consistent basis and often deal with financial problems. For instance, there are limited buyers in the market for purchasing drawings and reputed people associated with this field usually take the market share while others are left in a disarray. On the contrary, IT programmers earn handsome salaries throught throughout the year for putting in efforts to develop a software. Thus, people need continuous funds to surive and art's stream doesn't gurantee it every time. To conclude, art is usually a hobby and people can't take it as a profession. Schools should make this subject as an optional one so that only very much interested people could select it for further learning. This will create space in the time table for students who wish to learn more about other modern day science subjects.