In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

We are living in an era where technology has developed dramatically, leading to an increase in agricultural productivity in many countries. However, in some territories around the world, there is still food shortage and famine still occurs. In my opinion, the causes leading to the above situations come from many different aspects. We have to look at the simplest things first. In some countries with slow growth rates, they do not have enough money to invest in modern machinery and equipment, making agricultural production more difficult and time-consuming. Geographic location and weather are one of the important factors in the agricultural development of some countries. For example, countries in the Southwest Asia region focus on developing the petrochemical and industrial sectors. Besides, natural disasters causing crop failures are also problems causing food shortages in the world. In addition, corruption is a difficult problem to solve in most countries. Wars and civil wars cause the economy to decline and many people suffer from hunger and poverty. To solve those problems, the government as well as the people must have solutions for each problem that are appropriate to the economic conditions in each country. First, the government needs to resolve political issues and increase economic potential, thereby attracting available domestic and international investment capital to increase production. In addition, the state must introduce new policies to support employment and social security for people. Always be prepared for natural disasters and epidemics so that people and the country do not suffer much loss. In conclusion, in order to sustain the longevity of food supply to eliminate the shortage of food as well as famine over the course of the future, we must prepare for every possibility that could seriously affect agricultural productivity by watching over the economic situations and overlook the political differences in order to reach a full agreement to solve these problems.