It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays having a gap year after high school graduation and right before attending college is more popular and common than before among pupils,especially in USA and Europe region. There are two main favourable aspects and drawbacks to this phenomenon which are described here separately. On the one hand, having a year off after school is beneficial for a good number of rationals in certain aspects. Initially, students can acquire more knowledge,especially by travelling around the world which can help them with their vision and future planings for university majors or taking a job they want. More importantly, they can take a part-time job or even an internship related to their interests to form their future career orientation besides the money while they are passing some vocational courses for instance PLC. From another angle, the demerits of having a year off are varied. firstly, this separation from school and the educational environment can result in losing their studying habits and maybe their motivations or focus. Moreover, regarding other students not taking this gap year some of these pupils with an off year contribute to falling behind and would reach their permanent job or be married compared to the first group later. In conclusion, this situation is not as simple as it appears and there are several important side effects. to begin,with advantages for example gaining knowledge and a job seems great, while on the other hand, disadvantages like demotivation and falling behind the schedule can affect individuals diversly.