More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Obesity has become a serious problem mostly in developed countries. Many people claim that it could be harmful to children in rich countries. There are various reasons that causing the kids to be overweight and it has been affected their health badly. Let us discuss the reasons and effects with some relevant examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, lack of exercise and having an unbalanced diet making the children fatty. To cite an example, a survey showed that only 45% of kids found to be healthy in the United States of America. Now children are equipped with so many sources of entertainment so they do not feel to find time for sports activities. Moreover, the adolescent prefers junk food more because their parents having a hectic schedule and they do not cook food at home. The outside food is made with excessive oil and with a lot of sauces which kills the necessary nutrients. Another reason is stress because they find hard their studies and got pressured by their parents which makes them depressed and unhealthy. Unfortunately, excessive fat is quite harmful to the adolescent's health. It is causing various diseases. For instance, most girls are having PCOS (polycystic ovary syndrome) which makes their menstrual cycle irregular and they are gaining more and more weight. Doctors always advise the affected patient to stay more active by participating in various physical activities and advise them to eat a balanced diet. It also put bad impact on kids appearance which makes them sometimes embarrassed in society. To put it in a nutshell, As we all know that health is wealth. The countries can not develop when they are having unhealthy children because the future depends on them. Even their schools and parents should make them aware of a balanced diet and motivate them to take a part in sports which will keep them happy and healthy.