Some people today struggle to use modern electronic technology such as smartphones and computers. Why do you think this is? What can be done to solve this problem?

In today’s modern lifestyle, more and more people rely on technology, such as smartphones and computers. Unfortunately for some people, it has been an uphill battle to adapt to this new era, especially the older generation. This essay will discuss the reason why some find it difficult to uses these devices and put forward some solution to this issue. Seniors in a modern world can be easily overwhelmed by all the new technology that surrounds them. There are several reasons why some struggle with electronic devices, of which the primary reasons is the lack of knowledge in the use of these tools and how they work. Technology has evolved significantly, and some have not kept up with this changing trend. For this reason, people are hesitant to touch the computers as they are afraid that they will either break it or lose important data. This creates anxiety that makes it difficult to learn new skills. Nevertheless, there are solutions to this trend that involves a bit of patience. The first and most import is training and education in the use of modern technology such as a smartphone. Studies have shown that the younger generation has more tolerant when it comes to helping, with this in mind, make use of the grandchildren to help you to operate and to setup your device. However, with age comes impatience, but regardless, to overcome fear in using computers is to start with small steps, allowing you to build confidence and trust in what you were taught. In conclusion, today’s modern electronic technology has developed at a rapid pace; hence some people have not kept track and therefore struggling to use devices such as smartphones and computers. The best solutions to overcome this issue is training and be educated in the use thereof.