Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Rich countries often assist the poorer countries by helping them economically, however that does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should resort to other methods instead of just helping them financially. It is often witnessed that rich countries such as US,UK,etc.. provide poor countries such as Africa with financial aid but in end it fell short when it comes to tackling a major issue which is poverty, which could happen due to several reasons such as the poor utilisation and management of the money. However, the major reason could be the inevitable corruption of authorities in higher places who feeds their own pockets and apparently there is not much left for the people who are actually starving of malnutrition. Therefore, there are a few ways to improve the situation which is to send their own officials who can keep track of the money of where it has been spent or they could very well donate crops instead of the money so that it does indeed reaches to the needy and their contribution can make the maximal effect. In conclusion, the efforts of the rich countries should be applaud for their generous contribution but at the same time, it could be very well extended with an additional thought and willingness to truly help the people.