Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

Modern technology has dramatically changed our lives in different ways. It has reduced the labour work and provided us with many ways to communicate all over the world. But some people claim that the electronic devices made it more difficult and stressful for them and stressful. I disagree that technology has made people's lives depressed. Let me elaborate on the reasons in detail with some relevant examples. To begin with, we do not reply on labour any more for any household chores in today's times. For instance, the robot who works on the given instructions by the human. Also, we have many machines available such as dishwashers, vacuums, washing machines and drawer for clothes and many more. These machines are saving time and money at the same time. Moreover, there has been invented different communication devices such as computers, tablets, mobile phones. To cite an example, the old people used to interact with each other through letters which were taking a long time from one country to another. Also, the children use the computer for their studies and for entertainment purpose. On the other hand, some people found these electronic gadgets difficult and stressful. It is true that old people are not aware of modern technology and do not know how to operate. Another reason is that unemployment because very few people hire staff for cleaning or for other services. However, it has made needy people's life difficult as they are not earning enough to survive. To put it in a nutshell, Technology has brought a great revolution in modern times. The children should help their parents in operating modern devices which can make their lives easier.