Violence in media promotes violence in society. To what extend do you agree?

Technology is developing fast and it has certainly influenced the way people socialise. It is widely argued that individuals were more social in days gone by. I disagree with this opinion to a great extent. State-of-the-art technology has enabled people / us to connect with their / our friends and relations in several ways. They can not only place audio and video calls but also send text messages by installing a variety of social media applications for free. In the olden days, they used to get together on special occasions, whereas these days they can stay in touch through several online platforms. The best example of this is the surging popularity of social networking apps such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. In addition to maintaining contact with relatives, they can find people with similar interest online. It does not matter which country they live in or whether they know them or not. Numerous free online dating platforms have made this possible. By contrast, in the past, people only socialized with whom they know. However, it cannot be denied that these days people rarely meet face to face. Since they can share their feelings with one another and know the whereabouts of their friends and relatives by checking their social profiles, they have lost the inclination to physically get together at a place. This, however, does not mean that they have become less social. It is just that the way they socialize has changed. To conclude, although people do not mingle much in recent times, they certainly connect with both known and unknown people via social platforms. Consequently, I am of the opinion that advanced technology has made them more sociable