Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Part of society believes that all experiments involving animals are unethical and should be banned while others think these experiments can lead to crucial scientific discoveries. In my conviction, these experiments are the reason for the survival of mankind from many virulent diseases and the development of space science. Thus this writer wholeheartedly considers the use of animals for scientific experimentational purposes as a justifiable fact, however, in this technologically developed world artificial intelligence and robotics can replace these poor animal subjects. First and foremost, animal experiments help the survival of mankind by creating many successful drugs and vaccines for the world against many bacteria and viruses. Scientists use animals like monkeys and guinea pigs most of the time to produce vaccines and drugs for humans,and they use these creatures to check the safety of the medicines too. If experimentists, do not use them as their subjects they will never develop these drugs,as it's very unsafe to use human subjects for these purposes. Thus,whether it's ethical or not animal experiments create a safer environment for mankind. Furthermore, People have explored space owing to the animals. For any place which is dangerous to man, people used to send animals beforehand to humans, by reducing the risk which can be there for human subjects and modify them according to the data gathered to make it safe for the people. For instance, the first living creature who explored space in 1968 was a dog named Laika, which opened the gates of space for humans.If people considered banning animal usage for that kind of experiment in that era, even today people might explore space only with machines. Hence, animal experiments have created new pathways for the upliftment of the human race. Finally, although humankind has succeeded in many ways due to animal experiments,the time has come to think about alternative options like robotic and artificial intelligence (AI)to replace them. Highly skilful robotic machines can be used to explore areas that are dangerous to men and women, and artificial intelligence can be used to produce more accurate drugs and vaccines without harming the animals. In conclusion, the human race has been gifted a lot due to animal experiments in combating deadly viruses and exploring new potentials in the world, however, as responsible people on the planet of earth, the time has come to rethink and replace these poor creatures with robotics and AI. Yet, this writer has in strong notion that experimentation on animals is a justifiable thing.