Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, digital media has been gaining more ubiquity across the world but some believe that people's habit of reading newspapers will not be replaced at once. In my opinion, with the development of the Internet, physical news resources would gradually play a less important role in modern life. It is undeniable that newspapers are still part of the daily routines in some parts of the world where people do not have easy access to the Internet so printed publications are still a primary way to be informed of what happens out there. Meanwhile, there are also people who do not trust online information for its authenticity even if they are living under the exposure of those sorts of news, thus choosing traditional ways. Additionally, compared to the contents updated very quickly on an electronic screen, many readers would prefer newspapers for its deeper insight of issues and higher accuracy. Despite what has been discussed above, I believe it just a problem of time to see substantial newspapers to exit the human history. To begin with, it is widely believed that no place would remain isolated from the Internet system in the future, therefore, the subscribers of publishers online will increase with its prevalence. At the same time, the problems of exaggeration and mistake of digital news will be addressed with the advancement of content supervising mechanism. With all of these changes, there will be an increasing number of people who would enjoy the convenience, efficiency and even entertainment brought by reading or listening to the electronic version of the news. In conclusion, while I accept that traditional ways of receiving news are still important in some societies, it is not a very far future to welcome a lifestyle with more light and timely news resource.