What could be done to encourage people to buy local products? An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Globally it is mundane to watch people buying products online. There has been a tremendous increase in the online shopping platform. There are fewer advantages as compared to disadvantages for the people and the companies while shopping online. To begin with, the local products of the market can be bought only by visiting the stores. These products add to the country's GDP thus enhancing the economy of the nation. For instance, to by an international makeup product online, the profits will be shared by the country manufacturing such makeup brand. Therefore, it is a duty of all the citizens to buy local products and contribute to the development of the state. The major drawback of such online shopping is regarding the authenticity of the product bought. People usually prefer buying online as it is quite feasible and quick with more options as well as feedback from previous buyers. However, there have been many cases in the recent survey conducted on shopping online, it shows that the products displayed are not the same as they are bought. Thus, the people are encouraged to buy their day to day things by visiting the stores themselves. Another drawback is the companies involved in production and manufacturing. They have no choice than to sell their outcome online as it attracts more buyers. Due to such a harsh competition, the companies are more prone to losses as they have to sell the products cheaper with other deals. To conclude with, the disadvantages overweigh the advantages regarding the buying of local produce. Therefore, the citizens are encouraged to buy more of the products from the local markets than online websites. It shall promote the overall development of the country with limited buying of online products.