In many countries governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

In the light of proliferation of technology, it may indeed be true to claim the internet is increasingly becoming the focus of governments and citizens around the globe. There is a public debate that the government is spending a large amount of money improving internet access. In my opinion, it is quite difficult to decide whether to support or reject the statement above because each system has its good and bad points. The essay will examine the pros and cons of this trend. What I put in priority is the merits which the internet brings about. Initially, it is vitally important that the Internet plays an important role in the development of any nation. Reliable and high-speed internet access helps companies to improve their work productivity, hence, increasing their profits. A company could suffer from the loss of customers due to poor internet connections. Another factor is the authority organization use this function of high- technology to supervision the amounts of population by online storage and easier to take individuals's informations. Despite the above mentioned benefits, there exist some demerits that should be taken into consideration. The first and most obvious demerit is that there are other important sectors that require government money. Education and health care are more vital than technology because they bring immediate advantages for ordinary people. There are millions of people who do not have the opportunity to access basic education or medical services. Therefore, the government should allocate more money to education and health care instead of to improvement of technology access. From what has been analyzed, it is obvious that the disadvantage of technology is not able to compare with the advantages.