Many people are copying famous celebrities from magazines and TV. Why is this happening? Do you think it's a good idea to copy celebrities?

Celebrities have been the trendsetter for decades. Many people are perplexed by this and question the idea of imitating celebrities. I opine that this is due to the online following that these on-screen characters have. I also believe that blindly following celebrities can be detrimental to society. Social media have enabled people to tap into each and every move of their beloved on-screen characters. Consequently, if a celebrity, who has so many eyes viewing him or her, endorses something, it acquires people's trust, irrespective of their better judgement. For instance, since decades, on-screen characters have been used for advertisements boosting the sale of the product. Also the socially connected online world has led to lesser real-world interaction, promoting these online present celebrities as a choice for people's inspiration. On the flip side, the bubble followers clouds an individual's judgement. When people see a celebrity promoting a product or an idea, they don' t tend to dig into the actual details of it. Concurrently, submitting themselves to the herd of followers, which isn' t always the right thing to do. Recently, an Indian celebrity promoted an upcoming product, which turned out to be a scheme of duping people of their money, even the celebrity was oblivious to it. Thus, blindly following our favourite character could lead to loss and give the control back in the hands of big corporates who use our money to control us. In conclusion, not all celebrities promote stuff that they don' t believe, but we can' t rely on their decision, blindly copying them, on the contrary,we should make a sane decision about it, before investing and leave the celebrity be only a medium to intimate us about the product.