Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this¬? What solutions can you suggest?

In recent times,discussions about lifestyle are often done in popular media across the world. This essay will explore how a static way of life pattern has negative impacts including increased proneness to diseases and lack of social interaction and how through modifications in lifestyle and revival of social activities, this problem can be curtailed. There are multiple effects of this menace. Firstly,one of the biggest impacts of this concern is a high probability of suffering from various diseases. This pattern of life causes weight gain which ultimately, is linked to a number of health issues.Take an example of Sweden,where more than half of the population in a city has suffered from ischemic heart disease due to sedentary behaviour. Thus,static life arrangement has negative consequences. Secondly, the idle life arrangement has another negative effect that is social disconnection.There are very fewer chances of social mixing by individuals who have habits of working for longer periods by sitting at the office,so those are considered to be at a loss of social skills regarding this important aspect of life. For instance,a recent survey conducted by the authorities of Finland showed that nearly a quarter of the population in cities is socially incompetent due to static ways of corporate life. Hence, the idle life pattern is extremely harmful. However,there are certain viable measures that can be taken to curb this problem.The primary solution would be the changes in lifestyle.Alterations in ways of life will be beneficial in the future. Furthermore,another effective solution would be active participation in social meetings and gatherings,as these things will cause a positive impact on mind and body. To sum up,I believe that a sedentary lifestyle is extremely dangerous not only because of health hazards but also because of social isolation.But through changes in life pattern and revival of social activity, this problem can be tackled.