Today,more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult,such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.What are the benefits and disadvantages for people who visit such places?

These days, the number of visitors who have vacationed in an area where the situation is challenging has increased. This kind of holiday is enjoyable for many people. However, it could cause health and environmental problems. One thing to consider is that destinations with complex conditions, such as the Sahara and Antarctic, will give tourists unique ecosystems to explore. Seeing living things adapt to unpleasant habitats is an unforgettable memory and provides more knowledge to learn. For example, people will only find Emperor Penguins when they come to the Antarctic and will not find them in other places. In addition, spending holidays in uncommon places will help locals get revenue from the visitors because they can build a hostel, sell souvenirs, and do other jobs. It seems clear that visiting this point brings some advantages for both the travellers and the society in this zone. On the other hand, coming to a new, unknown place means knowing nothing about that place's conditions, which can cause health problems. For instance, many travellers were infected with Sandfly Fever and Ebola when they visited the Sahara Desert in 2010, driven by endemic mosquitoes living there. Other problems that will happen are environmental degradation due to tourist activities, such as littering and harming the wildlife habitat. As a result, this kind of holiday will cost more for energy and environmental treatment. In conclusion, spending holidays in an eccentric location will give people new experiences and impact the local economy. At the same time, it also has the potential to cause further energy and environmental issues. So, before coming to a new place, tourists should consider what is best for their pleasure and safety.