Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a concerned group of people who think that paparazzi are invading the personal space of artists while others argue its the justified by the popularity. In my opinion, I believe that every human being on this planet deserves their right to privacy regardless of whether they are a celebrity or not. Those who advocate the paparazzi point out the curiosity of the general public into the private life of role models they look up to and these stolen pictures satisfy such emotional cravings. It is not uncommon for die-hard fans to follow the same habits, lifestyle, and dressing sense as that of the celebrities they admire. The research at the University of California shows that the Nikki Minaj hairstyle and workout plans were imitated by 20,000 girls in the United States alone in the year 2017 and this would not have been the case if stolen pictures of her workout schedule and the gym were not taken. However, there is no denying the fact that media has a strong influence over the minds of the populace, and any kind of photographs taken by these aggressive cameramen can totally alter the truth and present a wholly different story to the public that is not even true. The celebrity rumours relating to drug addiction, love life, and relationships are spread the same way. As a result of one such rumour, Justin Bieber was forced to terminate his contract with Zoom Productions last year due to excessive negative news as it could also stain the company's name. Therefore, such stories can have adverse effects not only on the career but also on the mental well-being of celebrities. In conclusion, paparazzi may be able to extend the influence from the celebrities to normal people but the toll it takes on the health and career of artists is not worth it. The government should enact laws regarding anti-privacy acts.