Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, can not decline mobile phones are essential in community's daily lives, so it is normal to see that most family spend hours with smartphones, not only children. As far as I’m concerned, parents give smartphones to their children because both of them are working people who have a main focus on work achievement. For this reason, they rarely have time to take care of their children themselves, so they choose to keep the children with their phones or iPads by themselves. Sometimes when we see children always using smart gadgets, maybe they feel lonely so that they have to live in an internet world and don’t have people who can force or teach them about what they watch on online streaming. For example, some minors watched some harmful scenes in combat movies. This addiction is a worthy habit that affects the child and those around him. On the other side, guardians allow children to use communication technology in an appropriate manner and there is supervision and advice to take children to various activities so it makes children not feel lonely. Having a smartphone could enhance kids' academic scores because they can search a videos about difficult lessons in some subject that can be easy for them to understand or find out something that he is interested in and have new ideas that have a great effect on them. To sum up, nowadays every technology is very significant in life thus, minors spend hours with it. It has several factors both positive and negative depending on the parents and the children to see how they will use it.