Organizing a large family celebrations, such as a wedding can often create problems. What can be the problems associated with organizing a large family event and what solutions can you suggest?

These days it could be hard to organize a family ceremony like a wedding, but if there is a concrete plan, there will not be any worries. This essay will indicate some problems associated with this event and propose some solutions. One of the major problems which people can face at weddings is dealing with a large number of people, which sometimes is more than a thousand. This means that your guests not only are a lot, but also are very different in terms of personalities, culture, and backgrounds. For example, in my country, some people value traditions and religions, which affect their wedding, while some do not care about them. Therefore, this should be managed in family events. To tackle this issue, inviters could reduce the number of their guests and select them based on their types of wedding. This means that they should invite people who have similar attitudes and beliefs, which helps them have homogenous guests. If you are not able to decrease the number of your guests, you can recruit some workers to help you manage them. Another issue is budget. Nowadays, weddings are becoming more and more luxurious and people use them to show off their wealth, so it has become a type of competition. This can be shown by ten-story cakes and four dishes, which are unnecessary. The way forward to this problem is to make people aware that a wedding is not everything and having a luxurious ceremony does not make our future life better. In conclusion, although having family events could cause some problems, they will be solved if people change their minds and have a sound plan. I believe if this trend continues, people will lose many other values in their lives.