In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Currently, children’s relatives and teachers have encouraged them to reach their goals, no matter what, if they try hard. This message brings some benefits and drawbacks relate Change the form of the verb related show examples to the social, economic and health context that children are growing up. To begin with, building confidence is the greatest advantage of making hard efforts to achieve a purpose. In other words, kids have learnt that is essential to believe in ourselves to aim high scores at school, for instance. Consequently, it contributes to the development of the responsibility sense, which involves splitting a day part-time to do homework or another school activity. Without having time to study, it is likely that in the future their appliances will be rejected by the best’s universities and it can create a frustration feeling and imply in undesirable professions. On the other hand, living in constant underpressure can develop mental health problems, such as anxiety and stress. Indeed, it illustrates how children’s behavior can be influenced by pushing ourselves since young. The likelihood that they will become competitive adults is completely high, and often it impacts on their social context with friends and at the workplace, for example, pushing away people because they feel that they always will be better in terms of grades and work tasks. Therefore, it is likely that these growing up youngsters become emotionally unstable. To conclude, making hugely efforts to achieve what children needs is a message that has pros and cons. The positive points are to build confidence and responsibility knowing that they will be rewarded by achieving high scores and having a successful career. However, the negative ones is that live under pressure can bring relationship problems and unhealthy issues.