It is more important for a building to serve purpose than look beautiful , architectures should not worry about producing building as a work of art. Do you agree or disagree?

Buildings are essential for people to gain a comfortable and secure life. It is often believed that their practical importance outweighs their artistic one and that architecture no longer needs to be concerned the artistic perspectives. I generally disagree with this idea for the following reasons. On one hand, architects should prioritize the various needs of residents in constructing buildings to facilitate individual life. In other words, it is the primary responsibility of those who design houses to make it easier for people to live. For example, there is a lower risk of children and seniors falling down and getting serious injuries when slopes are installed in a house instead of stairs. Therefore, residents feel less stressed in daily life and are able to concentrate on their work and hobbies without worrying about the inconvenience of living. Since houses are the places where people spend most of their time in life, they should be uniquely designed to promote their satisfaction. On the other hand, buildings should be constructed from their artistic point of view because they are important symbols of a country. In fact, as each accommodation shares the same size and colour, they make incredible contributions to creating the beautiful outlook of a town. Furthermore, a number of pictures of such integrated designs of houses in magazines will certainly attract many tourists from different parts of the world. For instance, Greece is a popular example of its artistic design of housing, whose walls are all painted in white. Consequently, they leave a strong impression on visitors for their stark contrasts to the blue oceans that lay ahead of them. In conclusion, while designers of buildings should ensure that they meet various individual needs to encourage their comfort and safety, their artistic value should not be underestimated due to their huge impact on foreign travellers. Thus, architecture is expected to promote more practical and artistic importance of constructions.