In some countries, companies allow people to work from home. In others, people are still expected to work in an office. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some companies in a few nations allow employees to work from home, while in other countries, employees still prefer to work in an office. This essay will discuss both views. However, as far as I am concerned, I am in favor of the latter notion. To commence with the first view, the primary advantage of working from home is efficient time management. In other words, when individuals work remotely, they have sufficient time to complete their tasks, which enables them to manage their work and household responsibilities wisely. For instance, a survey conducted by the World Health Organization (WHO) in 2019 revealed that during the coronavirus pandemic, when the public was restricted from traveling, employees were able to complete their professional tasks while also taking care of their family members. As a result, working from home allows individuals to save time and reduce commuting expenses. Shifting towards the second view, the predominant benefit of working from an office is increased productivity. To elaborate, when individuals work in an office environment, they engage in proper planning, efficiently schedule their tasks, and actively participate in meetings, which enhances their work efficiency. For example, an article published by the well-known newspaper USA Today in 2017 reported that in America, employees who were given the option to work either from home or the office and chose the latter received early promotions due to their more focused approach to work. Therefore, working in an office helps individuals advance in their careers and achieve their desired professional positions more easily. In conclusion, although working from home allows people to balance their professional and personal responsibilities, I firmly believe that employees who work in an office are more likely to perform at their best without distractions, leading to greater productivity and career growth.