Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Daily usage of a computer can have more drawbacks for your children than advantages. I completely agree with this statement as using digital screens every day can affect their eye sights and physical fitness. This essay will explain reasons followed by the relevant examples. One of the major adverse effects for using laptops or tablets is that they hamper eyesight at an early age, provided that children get contact glasses at a much minor age and the reason for getting glasses is because kids spend long hours in front of these screens which produces the UV rays and these rays are harmful to particularly their eyes. For example, the oxford university scholars took a survey in London and almost 40% of kids had their spectacles before entering a teenage. Firstly using a computer every day can be detrimental for their physical fitness because children don't sit in the proper posture while using the laptops or a desktop resulting in the development of weaker bones. Secondly, they start losing interest in physical activities due to this addiction which keeps them mentally and physically healthy. For instance, one of my nephews who plays video games on the computer daily but never goes out for playing with friends is the weakest boy in his class. In conclusion, using technical devices regularly can deteriorate children eyes and physical health at a very young age which outweighs the positive effects. In my suggestion, if education and playing methods of previous decades are implemented again to this generation, it will be beneficial to the children.