Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

These days, some claim that having a considerable amount of money is the main way a person can be happy, since you will be able to afford anything you want, and it will avoid frustrations. However, having a healthy life, surrounded by family and friends, can be seen as other ways of bringing happiness in life, which are stated as the main motives a person should be happy. There are many reasons why people argue that money is the only thing that makes people happy. Firstly, it allows you to have a good life in many aspects, as you can buy most of the things you desire, as well as travel around the world. For instance, recent statistics have shown that 98% of interviewers find shopping the most enjoyable thing in life. Secondly, money is able to persuade those around you to do what you want, thus, it will inevitably prevent you from frustrations. To illustrate this, some people have a personal assistant, even if not necessary, only to reaffirm their choices in life. In my opinion, there are several, more compelling, reasons why I believe other things in life can make people happy. Many say that a healthy life is something to be thankful and happy for. As an example, many volunteers in hospitals and clinics have already been there for some reason and today spend a bit of their time to make those that are still there a little bit happier. Family is defined by most as the main important thing in life, implicitly, brings you happiness. Although many might argue that they do not have family, the word family might still be in their lives by those that they love and make them happy. In fact, a family might not only be stated by those that share the same blood but for those that want good things for you. To summarise, the desire for money is directly related to the search of happiness in life, however, other things, such as health, family and friends, can be seen as the several other ways of bringing happiness to life.