There is no doubt that the evolution of technology has affected every aspect of our lives, while some would argue that this development has made people’s lives harder. I believe that it has actually eased our life in many forms.

On the one hand, those who argue that starting from the technological revolution back in the nineteenth century, life has become more complex may present a good point. This is because that development was made to increase the production in order to meet the excessive need for resources in the world war. For instance, countries have used their supremacy in that field to present the world with new destructive weapons such as nuclear bombs that have killed lives, destroyed homes, and changed destinies forever. However, if we limited the growth of technology in certain fields, we might be able to access a more peaceful and easier life. On the other hand, modern technology has actually made our lives much easier in many forms, as it has simplified various tasks that were looked to with extreme difficulty. To clarify, whereas in the past harvesting used to require great manual effort from farmers, which eventually made it a task that requires a lot of time and effort, nowadays there are special machines that take care of these tasks, performing them more delicately and professionally. Moreover, if we stopped using these modern technological applications, we would waste a lot of time, money, and human resources that could make a greater achievement elsewhere. In conclusion, while certain ways of using technology have ruined the lives of millions of people by equipping usurping countries with weapons, I believe that using it properly has improved the overall quality of life by simplifying a lot of jobs.