In recent times, many people are making the decision to live alone. What are the causes of this? Does it have positive or negative impacts?

During present-days, solo living is a growing global trend and it has become the first priority choice for most of the people from all ages in some nations. This essay will highlight the possible causes and explain why this can have both advantages and disadvantages for society. From an economic standpoint, people who want to have financial independence have a desire to live alone. This is because people are longing to enhance their self-improvement and self-determination without relying on anyone for financial purposes.Another reason for this trend is social. There used to be more pressure and people feel a burden if they were raised in an extended family. So, they wish for private life and freedom. Also with social media, single life is not a lonely life anymore because people can stand alone but they still feel connected to others. As a result, it has both positive and negative impacts on our society. A solo life is not suitable for those who are old and have health problems. Besides, lack of safety is a common problem in our single life. Moreover, people may feel not only freedom but also boredom in their unaccompanied lives. On the contrary, living with family or friends may have quarrels for basic issues, for example, household chores. Likewise, people do not have to compromise with others for their daily needs if they stay alone. In addition, living alone can provide freedom and independence to a person without any issues. To conclude, economic, social, and changes in communication have resulted in more people living alone, and although this has benefits to society, there are also negative impacts