Some parents and teachers think that children’s behavior should be strictly controlled. While some think that children should be free to behave. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, it has been argued whether children ’s behaviour should be controlled or given freedom among numerous parents and educators. Although young people might not have an accurate judgement in certain circumstances, however, I believe that children ’s actions should not be limited. On the one hand, some people believe that young people should be taught how to behave and act since it can help children avoid making serious problems even crimes. Youngsters do not have sufficient experience to judge the potential risk when they take action. For example, we can hear from the news that some young kids drown in dams as they do not have an awareness of the danger of swimming in dams. Moreover, children can learn to do the right things after they are taught by their parents and teachers how to behave. On the other hand, I support the viewpoint that children should be granted freedom to behave since the potential abilities of young people can be stimulated by freedom. If young people have their own right to make decisions and figure out problem-solutions, their intellectual skills will be activated such as creativity and critical thinking. For instance, schoolchildren try to make friends with their classmates when they first enter school. Without parents’ guidance, they will figure out their methods to communicate with others, and as a result, their communication skills can be improved. Furthermore, these intellectual skills will be beneficial to their future career life In conclusion, it is fair that some parents and teachers are willing to control their children ’s behaviours in case children make serious mistakes. But I think that young people should have the freedom to behave as their potential capabilities play a more important role in their lives.