Many feel that going to the gym is the best way to stay fit. Others think there are more effective methods. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that the best method of staying fit and healthy is the attendance of a gym on a regular basis; while their opponents argue that there are approaches that are more effective. In this essay, I will consider both sides of the argument and then I will give my own opinion on the matter. Supporters of gym training appeal to the fact that regular strength exercises are highly effective and help to burn a large number of calories and build muscles instead of fat tissues. As well as, they have plenty of examples when people were overweight and after a course of high-intensity training in a gym, they had become strong and perfectly fit. Even elderly people had a transformation after regular training in a gym. For instance, well-known 80 years old Ernest Shepard has a great shape due to heavy lifting in a gym and looks like she is only 60. However, there are people who consider that gym training is not suitable for everyone and there are better ways to stay healthy and in shape such as a healthy diet and exercise at home. This is because; the main factor contributing to the health problems of modern people is an unhealthy diet, which is high in sugar, saturated fats, and salt. If human beings tried to have meals as healthy as possible, they would be much healthier and would not have health problems related to obesity and overweight. In addition, there are those people, who do not have the opportunity to attend a gym on a regular basis and physical exercises at home might be a good alternative. In conclusion, I think both sides of the argument have their merits. On balance, however, I believe that even though gym training is extremely effective, those people who want to be fit should not forget about a healthy balanced diet and get rid of all kinds of junk food from their meal plan.