In many countries, people have started giving more attention to traditional medicines. Do you think the advantages on alternative medicine outweigh the disadvantages?

In many nations, individuals have focused more on alternative medicines. In my opinion, I think that traditional medicines can bring about more advantages for society compared to any problems they might bring. Despite the drawbacks below, I believe the benefits gained by alternative medicines are extremely useful. Firstly, traditional remedy can save a lot of money, especially in countries where healthcare costs a lot. In other words, traditional medication can be found easily because they are mainly used every day. For example, ginger can be used with milk or tea to protect from cold and support the immune system to be stronger. As a result, people do not need to visit doctors and waste their money because they can use alternative medicine. Secondly, alternative treatments have no side effects on the body. This is because the medicines are plant-based, so if people take them, they will not harm their health, unlike conventional medicine. Admittedly, there are some issues involved when people rely on alternative medicines. One problem is that some diseases are not cured by traditional treatment. That is to say, people should go to the doctor for diagnosis and take medicines because some illnesses take time to cure. For instance, cardiovascular diseases cannot be treated by using alternative medicines, so people should go to a consultant to diagnose and give them the medicine. Another issue is that some traditional medicines do not have scientists' research. Therefore, it may damage the health of the body or cause unknown side effects. To sum up, saving money and having no side effects far outweigh any of the minor drawbacks that could result from alternative medicines.