In some countries levels of health and fitness are decreasing and average weighs are increasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what are some possible solutions.

It is true that people, nowadays, have more experience of being overweight, and they also have bad levels of health and fitness. There are several causes of those problems which can be solved by some solutions. In recent years, people have become more inactive due to the advancement of technology. To illustrate, citizens prefer to stay in their rooms scroll social media, do their work on the bed on a laptop, and even buy their food online. These make them less productive and more passive, so that they will be more likely to have higher weights and bad levels of fitness. Next, people also choose to go to the office or school by car or motorcycle rather than walking or biking. It burns fewer calories and can cause an overweight. They will be easily injected by viruses or bacteria. In my perspective, there are several solutions that can be used to solve those aforementioned problems. Firstly, people can make their own schedule for doing regular exercise or joining sports clubs. For instance, currently, running has become a positive trend to gain good health. Youngsters, old people, and even workers are rarely joining this event. It can influence them to be more productive on their days off. Secondly, government or local councils can take the role of facilitators. They can offer great public transportation and repair public facilities. It will be a good option to lead citizens to use those and make them more active because they have to walk to the bus station or another type of public transportation shelter. To conclude, the increase in average weight and the decrease in the levels of health and fitness are caused by several factors. Some solutions can be used to cut those problems off.