Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Working on a project within a team as well as doing it alone have many benefits. Both ways develop different kinds of skills such as: independence and self-reliance or communication and a teamwork. A cooperation with a group of students contributes to mastering the ability to work in a team. It evolves communicational, negotiation and interpersonal skills, which are necessary for the future employment. For example, students have to choose a topic of an assignment, to brainstorm main ideas and to divide the activity on several pieces through discussions. As a result, children are better adapted to work in groups. On the other side, creating a school project alone has various advantages. This type of work assists with developing of independence, creativity and the ability of carrying responsibilities. A one is to make choices by himself, to schedule time and to be responsible for his own mistakes. Case in point, my friend prefers doing assignments alone, because he has freedom to express all the creativity while doing a research or making a presentation. Nobody argues or imposes his own opinion so that my friend does not have to persuade other students to do a task in the way he sees it. Consequently, a freedom and a creativity are mastered by independent assignments. To sum up, though some people give preferences to one or another way of making school projects, in mu view both options develop extremely beneficial skills. I think that the alternatives must be chosen according to the perticular requirements and certain targets of subjects, however both variants must be integrated into the school program.